Randomly Captured : I am ‘HUT’


One Sabbath afternoon, my friend and I were invited to enjoy the beauty of our friend’s garden. She is Mrs. Anas Situmeang; she’s the epitome of creativity; a woman who is blessed with a heart of gold. Although she’s much older than us, she reflects a vigorous young spirit. It’s always been a pleasure to be around her. One thing that I admire from her is her remarkable passion for nature.  Spending hours and hours in her garden is what she loves the most–gardening is her soul. She told us once that she doesn’t mind being under the scorching sun while planting; because she loves doing it.

That afternoon, she excitedly showed us that she just built a small green hut. Enthusiastically, she shared with us how she designed and built it by her own hands, however, she also got a help from a student who stays in her house. We entered the hut, scrutinizing the details of it. She told us that she always spends her time reading, writing, and correcting students’ papers inside the hut. Indeed, when you truly want to create something and you make it happen, the joy is indescribable. I could see the sparks of bliss in her eyes. She does what she loves!

WITH THE OWNER


SIMPLY MARVELOUS


ENJOYING THE VIEW

I do love nature, but what I don’t have is the passion for planting or gardening. I wish I could steal that passion from Mrs. Anas. One time my mother showed me that she just bought a flower in a pot and asked me to baby-sit her newly bought flower while she was gone for a couple of weeks. It was a beautiful flower. To my surprise, that was the first time I saw my mom buy a flower in a pot. I didn’t question about it.  I just agreed to do what she ordered.

Day 1: I was so ready to water the plant. Day 2: I was still aware of that little creation of God. Day 3: I almost forgot to water the plant, Day 4: I totally forgot about it, Day 5: I didn’t even think of it, Day 6: Was it still there? I wondered, Day 7:  When I checked, I saw it withered. Yes, it had taken its last long breath.

Upon her returning from the trip, she saw her dead flower. She summoned me and started asking some questions. The only words I said to her was ‘Sorry, mom. I forgot’. That time, I was blind enough to see the beauty of God’s nature; I didn’t even care. I should have realized that NATURE is the glimpse of God’s smile.

Thank you so much for taking time to read my post. I hope my post is worth reading and I excitedly welcome inputs from you who may share some common interests. Just to let you know that I love your kindred spirit.

2 thoughts on “Randomly Captured : I am ‘HUT’

Leave a Reply

