My High-end Antidote


sound of music that soothes every soul that hears

sound of music that soothes every soul that hears

I somehow realize it’s hard to find true happiness when judgments, pain, stress, and misery lingering around. The fact that I am a grown-up, I should overcome what life may present, such as facing series of challenges. There are times I think that life isn’t worth living and I want to have a break from it; yet, it won’t be a wise option. What I need to do is quest my antidote to make me happy, alive, and vigorous, with that I can savor every moment I have in life.

As I weave the journey of my life, I have finally found my antidote through music. My husband is my true inspiration in search of my antidote. He once told me that music helped him discover himself on how to face life challenges. He plays several instruments such as the piano, violin, cello, and saxophone. Anyhow seeing him emerge in the world of music enticed me to immerse into the world of music. Hence I chose to play the flute. I have written a post regarding flute. In this post I stated that I was an infant in flute. In fact, even up to now, I am still an infant. I’m still battling to be capable of getting the right Embouchure and positioning my fingertips to press the keys. I don’t mind the difficulties because I am enjoying the process of getting my high-end antidote. Playing this wind instrument and get lost with the sound gives me genuine happiness that I myself can’t even interpret.

My antidote is quite challenging yet astounding.

My antidote is quite challenging yet astounding.

Happiness is the inside job!

Happiness is the inside job!

No matter how hard life punches me with trials I always have the cure to heal the wound, indeed my high-end antidote. No one can put price on it. Life gets more precious day by day. So every time my husband and I feel exhausted or stressed out, we will just play our music and dance our heart out.

Playing with one of his antidotes, I realize I'm not good at string instrument.

Playing with one of his antidotes, I realize I’m not good at string instrument.

His newly found antidote

His newly found antidote

one of his antidotes that he adores the most

one of his antidotes that he adores the most

Leave a Reply

